A Year in Music: 14 Korean Pop Surprises of 2014

Shannon Williams, wow. Adding to my watch list lol Once again Splash educates me in k pop land. Thanks to Splash of Inspiration for an informative and interesting post, we get too little of these from Splash!

A Splash of Inspiration

I never fail to become surprised by the fact that a year no longer exists, and when I go back to think about what I’ve accomplished in this past year on the blog, the situation looks pretty bleak. I’m not alone as K-pop certainly didn’t have a fantastic 2014 either, but today I’m not here to talk about kpopocalypses or a quiet year in K-indie. In theory, the end of the year is about celebrating what we have and welcoming a fresh start, and to be honest, I couldn’t be more thankful to another year in the Asian Entertainment world with great people. Like last year, we have my friends guest blogging, and to change things from the indie focus we had last year (or just be lazy, take your pick), we all decided that we might as well talk about music in general. I mean, who cares about labels when…

View original post 3,736 more words

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

I do not own the images used in this blog unless specified. They belong to the originating photographer or source.

