Lee Jong Suk and the seX Factor

Screen-Shot-2013-09-17-at-6.09.11-PM-782x450

What is it about this young man?  At first glance actor Lee Jong Suk is just a scrawny angel/punk model boy with a cosmetically sculptured face and a pouty mouth that causes thoughts, many thoughts.  And then you watch him in action and what air is left in your lungs is gone, gone, gone.

There are his facial expressions. This guy is all over the place.

killa

noona

neverwear1

Sometimes when I look at LJS, his extreme sculptured features are off-putting.  other times, I want to weep,  beholding his beauty. Sometimes I look at the delicacy of his face and skin and wonder how he will age.

Is he scrawny?  Is he too thin?   Is he bony? Do I care?

A year ago, I would look at this kid and put him on the skinny, scrawny list.  But, not anymore.  Now I’d call LJS rangy.  The difference?  Rangy  denotes some sinew, some strength.

suhashoulders

ljsswim

I love this guys shoulders and his hands too.  He also has nice legs, and he’s not afraid to show them.   One day I’m going to do a post on random body parts that I find appealing on people.  That sounded creepy.  I’ll leave it at that.  Ha.

lee-jong-suk_1379990645_20130923_LeeJongSuk_2

Lee Jong Suk first jumped on my radar in Secret Garden, as the little self-possessed musician that both annoyed and captivated Oska in a very quietly done bit of homoeroticism.   He cropped up in pretty pictures that caught my eye.  He  literally ran the school, with some not so quietly done homoeroticism, in School 2013.  He’s in project after project, not afraid to take small parts.  He scored the lead in I Hear Your Voice (2013) where he is probably going down in K drama history as one of the most beloved male leads.  You can count on my vote. He’s  done The Face Reader(2013), and an upcoming movie as a swimmer, No Breathing(2013), and a romance, Hot Blooded Youth (2014).

i_hear_your_voice-0048

The X factor.   I do not know what it is, but he’s got it in spades.  The camera loves LJS.  He can act.  And Lee Jong Suk is not afraid to use or show his body or take a risk in acting.    He possesses blatant masculinity, but is so pretty he could easily lean to the fem.  That does not infer LJS portrays a submissiveness.  See the video of the Ceci model shoot below if you don’t get the seX factor of this guy.  He’s hitting on a stuffed bear, and the bear likey, be assured. Ha.

I have rarely seen him appear less that alpha.   He exudes a banked, predatory, sexuality.  Lee Jong Suk will eventually take a dark role, and he is going to own it.  We have seen flashes of predator in his eyes in his acting that could easily be turned to either a dark role or an impressive sensuality.    I’m down for that.  Mostly the sensuality,  in fact, bring it on, and rock our worlds.

tumblr_msbdo8lV5y1rcoad1o1_1280

added 11/20/13

added 06/18/2014

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlyn Burton
    Oct 12, 2013 @ 02:58:50

    Yeah, I’d like to see him playing a darker role, the glimpses we saw of it in I Hear Your Voice were enough for me to want more. You’re so right in that it’s when you’re watching him that you start to love [appreciate] him. Just seeing him in photos isn’t really enough. Something about the way he moves.

    Reply

  2. randomsoju
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 01:31:33

    He’s like a young Thoroughbred horse, all bones and angles and awkward, and then BAM out of the gate, muscle and beauty and grace.

    Reply

  3. keurinibaeyong
    Oct 25, 2013 @ 16:01:19

    If his role in Secret Garden hadn’t already interested me (and it had but I haven’t yet watched I Hear Your Voice), that Ceci photo shoot video just did. I think he may have given the bear a stroke at some point..

    Reply

    • randomsoju
      Oct 25, 2013 @ 20:53:27

      You will enjoy his work in I Hear Your Voice. That photo shoot is dangerous, even as goofy as it is. Ha! Yeah, at least the poor bear cannot die twice right?

      Reply

      • keurinibaeyong
        Oct 25, 2013 @ 21:10:06

        Hehe… Right! I Hear Your Voice is one of two dramas next up on my watch list. I’m trying to catch up on dramas that aren’t currently airing. The list I have is so long!

        Reply

        • randomsoju
          Oct 25, 2013 @ 21:57:26

          Well take you time and enjoy, that’s the beauty of living in 2013, you can watch something sooner or later, it’s not gone the minute it airs!

  4. kelly199865
    Apr 06, 2014 @ 11:16:06

    I’ve only seen him in I hear Your Voice, School 2013 and Secret Garden and I love him in every one of them. I think he would do well with a darker role seeing how he was in I hear Your Voice. I was so shocked when he attacked Min Joon Guk and his face was all red and veins were showing.

    Reply

  5. chocolatecandyfloss
    Jan 04, 2016 @ 06:23:14

    Ooh he is so sexy. *Licks lips*

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

I do not own the images used in this blog unless specified. They belong to the originating photographer or source.

