Drama Dilemmas-August 2013

This is a new “interactive” reoccurring monthly post I will try out.  I am focusing on K Dramas, but I dare say it will venture forth into K Pop and include other Asian Dramas on occasion.

Today’s Drama Dilemmas:   What would happen if you HAD to choose between two awesome choices in K Dramalandia?   Post your answers in the comments!   Most of this is K drama, but I have one question that pertains to T-Drama.  Please add your comments and explanations on what elements influenced your choices!

1.  Congrats, you get your very own crazy sidekick…Oska or Yeo-rim?

90RabO1377370132

yeorim1

2.  Vampire Prosecutor Season 3 or Ten 3?

3.  Dream casting:  a new romantic drama with Kim Bum and Kim So-eun…or a new romantic drama with Gong Yoo and Yoon Eun-hye?

kbso

yeh

4.  Lee Yoon-sung’s (City Hunter) coats/jackets or Kang Tae-bong’s coats/jackets (Dal-ja’s Spring)?

leeminhocoat

taebong

5.  Piggy Bunny or The Potato?

6.  Drama that gets a do-over:  Faith or Big?

7.  Seven Minutes in Heaven with Ahmon (Devil Beside You-T-Drama) or 7 hours at a theme park with Cha Eun-gyeol (To the Beautiful You)?

mikehe

oie_SX0RfORONyF5

8.   No Min-woo on drums or No Min-woo on electric guitar?

9.   Hanging Out with your peeps-Color-Bar “gang” or the Flower Boy Next Door “gang?

10.   Boong-do or Choi Han-gyul?

boongdo

aOrriy1377373693

Which choice was the most difficult for you?   What were the influencing factors?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlyn
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 21:10:42

    1. Yeorim because he’d be great for fashion advice. And he’d always understand me. He seems more fun than Oska as well.
    2. Haven’t seen either.
    3. Kim Bum and Kim So Eun. We only got half a story with them, so I want a full drama where they get a fully fleshed out relationship and storyline. But, I’d want it to be a cute romcom, not a revenge drama or anything too dark.
    4. City Hunter’s jackets. He always looked freaking good in everything he wore. Kang Tae Bong did as well but he also had some weird clothing choices.
    5. Argh. Umm, potato? Dokko Jin’s dedication to making sure the potato didn’t die was very sweet, he really considered it a symbol of their relationship. But then, you can hug a pig-rabbit. No, i’m sticking with potato.
    6. Haven’t seen either.
    7. Lee Hyun Woo is adorable, as is Cha Eun Gyul, so I’d choose 7 hours at an amusement park with him. He would make sure you had fun, while having a blast himself. We’d walk around eating ice cream and taking silly photos. Plus, Ahmon in Devil Beside You kissed like he was trying to eat her face.
    8. No Min Woo on anything! Ok, I tend to go more for guitarists so for that reason, I’ll go with electric guitar. I love watching any guy play an instrument, it automatically upps their sexy factor by like, 100. With guitar, it’s easier to watch their hands.
    9. Hmmm, I liked watching them but I don’t think I’d want to hang out with either. Maybe the Flower Boy gang because they’re more my age and we’d have fun, interesting conversations. But then, the Color Bar gang would be fun to jam with. Hmmm, this is a hard one. I can see myself being friends with Go Dok Mi, we’re both quite introverted, so my final choice is the Flower Boy gang.
    10. Boong Do. I thought this would be harder, but after thinking about it, Boong Do is way better. They both have some similar traits, like being very open about their feelings, and being fine with lots of skinship (and kissing properly). But Boong Do is smarter, and he’s almost better looking. He’s very brave, and quick on the uptake, that was what I liked about him in QIM. He stepped into the new world, looked around, and figures things out straight away.

    Reply

  2. randomsoju
    Aug 24, 2013 @ 21:54:51

    Love your comments! Have you seen No Min Woo drum?

    Trax days-

    Reply

    • Caitlyn
      Aug 25, 2013 @ 23:54:54

      I’ve seen a couple of old Trax MV’s because I’m a fan of their music, but it was a while ago. I’m gonna watch what you’ve posted and then go on a YouTube No Min Woo spree.

      Your answer to number 7 is really smart, now I feel like changing my answer, ha ha. I don’t need another friend, I need a guy to make out with! Actually, if it was a different guy and not Ahmon, I probably would. I’d make out with any of the other guys mentioned in that list. Except Lee Hyun Woo because he’s just so young.

      And number 10, that’s a good point, they’re definitely another couple that you just think “what are you talking about when you’re alone?” Well, with them, they’re clearly just having sex the whole time, lol

      Reply

  3. randomsoju
    Aug 25, 2013 @ 16:57:57

    I suppose I should answer my own questions.

    1. Oska. I feel that I would be more comfortable.

    2. Vampire Prosecutor 3, because it has more loose ends.

    3. Kim Bum and Kim So-eun, because BOF left us wanting more of these two characters, and we would be happy just to see these two actors in others roles exploring the onscreen chemistry they have together. We have already seen GY and YEH have a satisfying run together in a drama.

    4. Lee Yoon-sung’s (City Hunter) coats/jackets. They were just way memorable.

    5. Piggy Bunny. Can cuddle and it’s not living, so no maintenance.

    6. Definitely Faith. The team that produced Big did it as as planned, many of us just did not care for the lack of cohesive storytelling for the supernatural element and the ending. Faith never had a chance. It should have never went production and the issues with it are well documented. I personally think the plot revision was a GREAT idea that came out of the problems, but that means nothing if the drama could not have good all over execution.

    7. Seven Minutes in Heaven with Ahmon because I have learned that I have not acknowledged, appreciated, or frankly, used, my sexuality as I should have done. I have had plenty of people to hang out with over time. Making out with a beautiful man that likes to kiss, even just for seven minutes, would be time well spent.

    8. Sign me up for Drumerotica.

    9. I can relate well to Dok-mi, we would be friends. I’d love to had out with the FBND gang. Color-Bar- they really were not friends to hang out with yet, for no reason. They came together for mutual interests.

    10. Boong-do. Smart is the ultimate sexy for me. We would be compatible, both being studious, but he is way smarter than me. Compatibility is definitely the issue, no matter how I admire Choi Han-hyul. Choi Han-kyul, while clever in his own way, would not be someone to have conversations with over books etc. He and Eun-chan are doers, they are actively involved in work, play, friends, and family. Not unlike Jan-di and Jun-pyo. This one reason why those two couples are compatible. As much as I enjoyed the chemistry between the leads in QIHM, and that Hee-jin owned her sexuality (big huge bonus points for that drama), I never bought Boong-do and Hee-jin as good partners in life.

    Reply

  4. muchadoboutlove
    Aug 29, 2013 @ 12:42:38

    Hi! First time lurking around and I really want to answer these interesting dilemmas 😉
    1- Yeo-rim for his playful attitude. The Joseon F4 might tag along with him and I’d have the chance to hang out with them!
    2- TEN3 because I have only watched the TEN series.
    3- Kim Bum-Kim So Eun pairing! I feel like I didn’t get enough of them in BOF. They need to be leads in a new drama, stat!
    4- Lee Yoon-sung’s. Maybe it’s LMH’s effect but those jackets look super good on him.
    5- Piggy Bunny for long term ownership, potato with short term…until I feel like eating it.
    6- Faith. I love Faith but I’m still curious how it’d turn out with original cast, budget, storyline etc. It’s not likely to happen but one can dream, right?
    7- Cha Eun-gyeol. I’m in dire need of an energizer puppy like him and spending time with him for several hours would be refreshing!
    8- Definitely drums. Yum.
    9- FBND!! Imagine having friends like Dok-mi (whom you can discuss about books, writing, and home decor with), Enrique (make him talk about Spain and traveling non-stop ans engage in games once in a while), Jin-rak (he’s your free manga library), Dong-hoon (ask him some tips about drawing), Do-hwi (where you can get stylish clothes with ‘friend’s discount’), and Watanabe (someone needs to feed you once in a while….).
    10- Kim Boong-do. I think he’d made a cool life partner: someone that you can play and have serious discussion with.

    Reply

    • randomsoju
      Aug 29, 2013 @ 14:48:13

      Love your answers! Eat the potato, ha! The show is not realistic on that…probably a lot of people do not know that once a potato starts growing like that, the original potato starts to shrivel up and, well, rot. I forgot about Do-hwi. Ew. Chances are though she will trip in those ridiculous shoes and die so maybe she would not be around long. Gosh I am evil today lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

I do not own the images used in this blog unless specified. They belong to the originating photographer or source.

