surf me over…lee min ho is point-break hot

Breathless Survival just made my day with this post. Yes, so Heirs kind of scares me with the huge cast and Lee Min Ho and Park Shin Hye in friggin HIGH SCHOOL, that is total whatthefuckery, But all the little tidbits just keep tempting me. Like THIS. Lee Min Ho half out of a wet suit. Lee Min Ho, surfing, in the drama, well you know, big honking temptastional thoughts happen.

breathlesssurvival

lmh_surf

Are those muscles I see?

LMH usually looks so slim covered up that despite my adoration for him, I always thought he wouldn’t be that defined in the physique department. But he’s obviously been working out a little ‘ços those nicely sculpted arms, shoulders and chest are giving me a mini nosebleed.

The word is that he’s practising riding the waves for his new drama, where he’s some kinda lazy surfer dude. Which gives me a sense of deja vu…is his character in Heirs going to be a cross between the moneyed, arrogant Gu Junpyo and the lazy-ass, droll Choi Young? And maybe with a sprinkle of action ala City Hunter style, but with a surfboard instead of a gun.

And can he just ditch Heirs and do a Korean edition of Point Break? Just so he can remain in that wetsuit 24/7. I know, I know. Heirs is…

View original post 43 more words

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Caitlyn
    Jul 30, 2013 @ 09:47:36

    Yeah, i’m looking forward to Heirs but i’m going into it with absolutely no expectations. I don’t see how any of them can play high schoolers. Plus, Minho has been trying to break away from his Boys Over Flowers persona for the last 4 years, so going back to high school doesn’t seem the smartest idea.

    Reply

    • randomsoju
      Jul 30, 2013 @ 13:45:59

      Agreed on all points. Although I do not assume that any of these actors have total free choice on all their roles. I cut them some slack on that. And from what I have read the writer wrote the role with Lee Min Ho in mind.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

I do not own the images used in this blog unless specified. They belong to the originating photographer or source.

